I’m Moby and this is what I do

Hi I'm Moby, the one with the face tilted, my day goes like this..
Moby looking quizzical_o
Moby and Macadew

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I get up

I look at my food, walk away and sit in front of Radames

I wait, I wait, I stare…ok, he ain’t going to pat me, I will see about that…I hit him with my right paw til I get action…LOVE.

Claire comes down, repeat, but oh, Radames is leaving…well I think he is, I eye the door, maybe he isn’t, eye the door, nope he is.

I paw Claire; harder and then my ascent begins until I’m almost on her lap and she is reaching for that squirt bottle.

Next…walk or nap or go outside?

I like it outside…I do my business and then I sit and I look, its a wonderful world…the cars go over the rumble bump,

the neighbors pull in the driveway, the squirrel runs across the path.  It smells so good near the phlox.

Patrol time comes next, in the house now, I follow who ever is roaming around…sometimes Claire, mostly its Macadew, my brother, the pack leader.

He likes to stare at squirrels: this gets boring;

so I look out the window…I hop up on my little stool, put my head on the sill and stare out…I watch Radames gazing into his coi poind and the butterflies eating the nectar in the dahlias.

By now its noon time and nap time…back room, sunny spot, old rug —  I’m good to go until 3 and my 2nd little meal.

Then they eat, they putter in the kitchen, I like to hang out and watch…waiting for the little scraps that may fall from the chopping block;

usually I get tired of sitting, so I lay down.

If they try to squeeze by me, I just lie, they try to open up the frig, I’m motionless, they tell me to move, I don’t.

Sitting, resting supine, is great… people out there: running here, running there when wherever you go, there it is

the big, wide, wonderful world, right where you are.

There is more to say, but its late, time to go sleepy time…one biscuit and a big old chair with a white blanket…I’m on my way.

Moby sitting
Moby next to Macadew
