it'saboutthestory

your story, history, her story, their story

We think yoga is a very, very good idea

A friend of mine and I think yoga is a good idea

I think I’ll try yoga I said to him 4 years ago
Good idea, do yoga

Another friend called me up in 2008
I think I’ll become a yoga teacher
Good idea, I said
She teaches yoga classes a few hours from me
It’s 2013, I still haven’t done yoga.

But hey me and my friend, we still think it is a great idea
He dated a yoga teacher, he didn’t tell me much about her
But he said afterwards he told his brother,
“hey bro, you might want to try yoga”

The brother didn’t like this idea
it led to, well, a non-yoga reaction
“Yoga, WTF bro”

I recently suggested yoga to a relative I haven’t heard from sinse

Neither my friend nor I are doing yoga
But we found a taker, his friend came to visit him
And after reading a few books I sent him, Buddhism and the like,
She left, declaring as her plane took off

“I’m going back home to be a yoga teacher”

We concluded, my friend and I, that yoga is a really good idea
But we live by nature
Me in the countryside, him by the sea, so we don’t need yoga

But we think yoga is a very, very good idea.

picture of Macadew, Yoga is a good idea?

Yoga? Yoga? A good idea?

@claireaperez copyright with a little help from my friends
August 14, 2013 - Posted by | The Stories | , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

