it'saboutthestory

your story, history, her story, their story

Billy Hilfiger, I wish I’d known ya! a picture and a song say a thousand words

 

 

Every now and then, some random story moves me as this did today.  My cousin posted this YouTube video as a tribute to Billy Hilfiger.  After watching the video, I wished I had known him.  The Hilfigers, yes all related to Tommy, are a large clan.  I’ve known a few of them.  Technically they lived down the street from me growing up, about 3 miles away, in Elmira NY, 1970s.
 What I like about the video is that with one lovely song and many good pictures, I feel I’ve learned something about a life, though probably unconventional and short, that was very well lived.  A picture, and a song paint a thousand words.  Rock on Mr. Billy Hilfiger, Rock on.

 

October 23, 2013 - Posted by | The Stories | ,

2 Comments

  1. I love the new cover picture. Can’t get into the youtube video via the blog.

    Comment by Kathryn Mapes ithacalansing tales past and present | October 23, 2013

  2. I figured it out. One of my nieces went to school with a Hilfiger. I take it he died young.

    Comment by Kathryn Mapes ithacalansing tales past and present | October 23, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

