it'saboutthestory

your story, history, her story, their story

The way it is

I wish it was summer or the sun would shine, but it is winter in upstate NY.

I wish I had started writing 25 years ago, I wasn’t ready.

I wish there was no such thing as cancer, it is the dark shadow looming ever larger as we age.

I wish all root vegetables were as organic as environmentally possible.

I wish half the people I have known and loved we’re still on the planet and others lived near me.

I wish people smiled & laughed more and sent songs like a friend sent me, because its a wonderful world, Joey Ramone version: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IoO5nkxT_4&sns=em

I wish that mice wouldn’t find their way into old country houses, but they do, they don’t know their not suppose to be here.

I wish we, myself included, were not so sarcastic, it cuts into beauty.

I wish to embrace today: the coffee my husband has waiting for me, calls & connections with people, the large work to do list, the cold beauty outside, a kiss from each of my 75 pound puppies, and maybe making a few pretty Valentine’s day cards.

20130207-075306.jpg

February 7, 2013 - Posted by | Communications, Photos | ,

1 Comment

  1. Lovely piece of writing, Claire from Julia. PS Vasante is in my writing group at Lifelong. I love her.

    Comment by Julia E. Macdonald | February 9, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

