it'saboutthestory

your story, history, her story, their story

Storms storm in…

storms from the south

Storms just seem to brew up here…this was a storm scene this past spring that I found while cleaning up some iMovie clips.  I like the colors in the scene, I can almost get a glimpse of models the painter Thomas Kincaid used as he became the Painter of Light  .  The light in the right hand corner of this photograph was fading as a spring storm rolled in rather quickly one day this year.

The snow storm  I wrote about last week was a bust, it  did not materialize.  But this past Saturday made up for it, the forecast for one inch, but about 8 inches showed up.   The tractor came out again and the work that seems so arduous to me, my husband embraced as he said he loved being out in the fresh air.

I took some shots of him on the tractor, I am using a new Fuji camera and I am having some trouble getting the settings coördinated with my vision.  But, I like the way the shots came out…the tractor in a blur of white, sticking out and with my husband’s orange hat coordinating with the few colors on the blue tractor.   I shoveled.  Not much, but since last year’s snow-less winter, I too enjoyed my time outside.  Everything covered with white, a kind of earth cleaning for the New Year.

The Plow

The Plow and Orange Hat

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

plowing

plowing

December 31, 2012 - Posted by | Farm Stories, Photos | ,

3 Comments

  1. My father always liked plowing. One of the those manly things, I guess. I know we’re not supposed to be gender-specific, but the comment seems to fit. I especially like the picture from last spring.

    Comment by Kathryn Mapes ithacalansing tales past and present | December 31, 2012

  2. omg Claire the first pic is gorg!!!

    Comment by sweetofstyle | January 1, 2013

  3. Thank you Kathy and sweetotstyle!

    Comment by claireaperez | January 6, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers

