it'saboutthestory

your story, history, her story, their story

What do wheelchairs, horses, and rejection letters have in common?

They’re all part of my three and a half year expedition to become “gainfully employed”.

My name is Autumn Tompkins, and I was the focus of a documentary created by students from Ithaca College. Overlooked: Autumn’s Job Search, showcases my challenge to overcome unemployment while dispelling myths about my disability. All from the comfort of my 235 pound rolling wrecking ball.

Life may be a proverbial bitch.
But she’s mine.
I love her.

November 17, 2012 - Posted by | Communications | ,

1 Comment

  1. Did she write an article or this is it? if she did write an article where can I read it and where can I see the documentary?!

    Comment by sweetofstyle | November 18, 2012


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

